Reignhead Primary School

Reignhead Primary School

Be The B.E.S.T To Achieve Success For All

Governing Board

The governing board provides strategic leadership and accountability in school. It has three key functions:

  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils
  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction

Governors set the aims and objectives for the school and set the policies and targets for achieving those aims and objectives. They monitor and evaluate the progress the school is making and act as a source of challenge and support to the headteacher. 

Reignhead governors are committed to their role and to young people; confident in having courageous conversations; curious with an enquiring mind; able to challenge the status quo to improve things; collaborative to build strong relationships; critical to improve their own work and that of the board; and creative in problem solving and being innovative.

Our full governing board meet termly, yet much of the detail of the work is done within various committees and link governor roles which are also held termly.


If you are interested in becoming a school governor or would like to find out more information, please contact the school office.

Meet the Governors

Chair of Governors

Mr Derek Dawson

Vice Chair

Mrs Rae Morgan



Mrs Carole Stafford


Co-opted Members

Mr David Baldwin

Mr Peter Walker

Mr Andy Sykes

Mrs Rhianna Jones

Mrs Hazel Whiteley

Parent Governors

Mrs Rae Morgan              

Mr Thomas East

Staff Governor

Miss Jade Libberton


Associate Governors

Mrs Caroline Fairfax

Miss Clare Hollingworth

Governing Board Documents

 Governor meeting Attendance list 2021-22.pdfDownload
 Governor Structure 2021-22.pdfDownload
Showing 1-2 of 2